Department of Mathematical Sciences

The Department of Mathematical Sciences at Lakehead University is located in the Ryan Building. It currently comprises of 11 full-time faculty at the Thunder Bay campus, plus an addition faculty member at Orillia, along with a number of sessional appointments.

We offer programs in mathematics leading to Bachelors degrees in both the Arts and the Sciences.   In addition, we offer a concurrent program with education.  The Department also has a graduate program that currently offers a Masters of Science in the mathematical sciences (pure or applied mathematics or statistics).

For a summary of our course offerings and programs, please download our 

Course and Program Summary

Office Information
  • Monday to Friday
    1:00 - 4:30 PM
  • RB 2012
  • Phone: (807) 343-8469
  • Fax: (807) 343-8821
  • Send us a Message